Welcome to Research to Practice 2021

The Conference committee, lead by, A/Prof Chris Askew, Dr Bonnie Furzer and A/Prof Shona Halson, together with ESSA welcome you Research to Practice 2021, being held in Perth, Western Australia, Australia or virtually on 4 – 6 March 2021.


We look forward to meeting you in March 2021 in Perth or online!

Conference Chairs

Associate Professor Chris Askew

Dr Bonnie Furzer

Associate Professor Shona Halson

Conference Committee

Mr David Beard

Professor Belinda Beck

Professor Sophia Nimphius

Associate Professor Peter Peeling

Dr Rob Stanton

the late Professor Nigel Stepto

Conference Consultants


Ms Kirsty Rawlings – ESSA President

Mrs Anita Hobson-Powell – ESSA Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Belinda Burke – ESSA Member Services Manager

Ms Sarah Hall – ESSA Professional Development & Conference Specialist


To contact the committee, please direct your email to Sarah Hall, ESSA Professional Development & Conference Specialist at sarah.hall@essa.org.au.